The Franklin County Small Farm Association is a non profit organization committed to the success of Small Farms (defined as <$250,000 per year income). We are a rejuvinated organization early in our development to see how we can assist those in Franklin and the surrounding counties become successful farmers. We are an organization run by farmers for farmers.  We have elected officers and a board and are a growing organization, which is looking to identify more of what our local farmers need to be successful and either connect them with other Farmers, mentors or resources to take the next step in farming.

We meet monthly, the third Thursday of the month, break bread at 6:30 and have a speaker from 7-8:30.

Elected Officials

  • President, Robert Elliot – Cypress Hall Farms
  • Vice President, Mike Makar – Rolling M Acres Farm
  • Treasurer, Dennis Bickell-
  • Rebecca Larkin-Martinez – Fort Clux Farm

Board Members

  • Scott Will
  • Nahid Sanaei
  • Mark Speed