FCSFA Logo-Color (1)The Franklin County Small Farm Association is a non profit organization committed to the success of Small Farms (defined as <$250,000 per year income). As a rejuvenated organization, early in our development, we are working towards, learning and supporting farmers in Franklin and the surrounding counties become more successful.  In addition to being not for profit, our officers and board are elected volunteers who are already farming or in the process of becoming farmers.

We are always looking to see what our local farmers need to be successful and either connect them with other Farmers, mentors or resources to take the next step in farming.We meet monthly, the third Thursday of the month, break bread at 6:15/30 and have a speaker from 7-8:30.

The Association By-Laws are here – Association By-Laws

Elected Officials

  • President, Robert Elliot – Cypress Hall Farms
  • Vice President, Mike Makar – Rolling M Acres Farm
  • Treasurer, Dennis Bickell- Meadowlark Farm
  • Secretary, Paula Bovina

Board Members

  • Scott Will
  • Beth Gayden
  • Tim Hephner
  • Joe Nusser

Join or Subscribe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s